Statements 2004

Part one: 20 January - 28 March
Part two: 10 May - 25 June
Part three: 26 July - 10 September 

Third Session

Report of the 2004 Session of the CD

Amendments to the Final Report

September 7
Ambassador David Broucher (United Kingdom) 
Ambassador Christian Faessler (Switzerland) 
Ambassador U Mya Than (Myanmar) Closing Statement of President
Ambassador Mohamed-Salah Dembri (Algeria) 
Ambassador Juan Martabit (Chile) 
United States 

Press Release

September 2

August 26
Ambassador Leonid A. Skotnikov (Russia)
Ambassador Hu Xiaodi (China)
Ambassador Paul Meyer (Canada)
Adjoint Permanent Representative Jean-Michel Despax (France)
Ambassador Sarala Fernando (Sri Lanka)
Ambassador Pierre Schori (Sweden)
UK- not available

"Verification Aspects of PAROS"- non-paper submitted by China and Russia
"Existing International Legal Instruments and Prevention of the Weaponization of Outer Space"- Non-paper submitted by China and Russia

Press Release

August 19
Ambassador U Mya Than (Myanmar)
Ambassador Yaakov Levy (Israel)
Ambassador Yoshiki Mine (Japan)

Press Release August 19

August 12
Ambassador Omar Hilale (Morocco) outgoing President
Ambassador Michael Smith (Australia)

Press Release August 12

August 5
Ambassador Yoshiki Mine (Japan)

Press Release August 5

July 29
Counselor Damien Angelet (Belgium) 
Ambassador Sarala Fernando (Sri Lanka) 
Ambassador Leonid Skotnikov (Russian Federation) 
Ambassador Jackie Sanders (USA) 
Ambassador Paul Meyer (Canada)
Ambassador Salah Dembri (Algeria)
Counselor Hamid Eslamizad (Iran)
Ambassador Markku Reimaa (Finland)
Ambassador Jang Il Hun (North Korea)
Ambassador David Broucher (UK)
Ambassador François Rivasseau (France) 
Ambassador Shaukat Umer (Pakistan)

CD Advisory July 29
Press Release July 29

Second Session

June 24
Ambassador Omar Hilale (Morocco)incoming President
Ambassador Kjetil Paulsen (Norway)
Ambassador Krzysztof Jakubowski (Poland)
Ambassador Philip Owade (Kenya)
Ambassador Joseph Ayalogu (Nigeria) 
Highlights of the Informal Plenaries taken place under Mongolian Presidency

Press Release June 24

June 17
Ambassador Carlos Miranda (Spain) farewell statement
Mr. Suren Badral (Mongolia) closing statement as President

Press Release June 17

June 10
Ambassador Jackie Sanders (United States)

Press Release June 10

June 3

Ambassador Stanislaw Przygodzki (Poland)
Ambassador Jackie Sanders (United States) 
Ambassador Anton Vasiliev (Russia) 
President's Summary of the PAROS informal plenary

Press Release June 3

May 27

Ambassador Pablo Macedo (Mexico)- statement as outgoing President 
Ambassador Pablo Macedo (Mexico) 
Ambassador Khasbazaryn Bekhbat (Mongolia)- statement as incoming President 
Ambassador Doru Costea (Romania)

Press Release May 27

May 18

Ambassador Clemencia Forero Ucros (Colombia)
Ambassador Pablo Macedo (Mexico) 

Press Release May 18

May 13

Ambassador Yaakov Levy (Israel)

Press Release May 13

First Session

March 18

Minister of Foreign Affairs Tyronne Fernando (Sri Lanka)

Press Release March 18

March 17

Minister of Foreign Affairs Bernard Bot (Netherlands)

Press Release March 17

March 16

Minister of Foreign Affairs Reaz Rahman (Bangladesh)
Minister of Foreign Affairs Laila Freivalds (Sweden)
Minister of Foreign Affairs Brian Cowen (Ireland)
Minister of Foreign Affairs Bill Graham (Canada)
Mexico, CD President 

Press Release March 16

March 11

NGO Statement on International Women's Day
Ambassador Biodun Oudseni (Nigeria)
Ambassador Rajmah Hussain (Malaysia)
Ambassador Chaiyong Satjipanon (Thailand)
Minister Counselor Dusanka Divjak-Tomic (Serbia and Montenegro)
Ambassador Rajmah Hussain (Malaysia), closing statement

Press Release March 11

March 4

Ambassador Jackie Sanders (USA) including a "Fact Sheet on New US policy on landmines"

February 26

Ambassador Kuniko Inoguchi (Japan)
Ambassador Sverre Bergh Johansen (Norway)
Ambassador Wolfgang Petrisch (Austria)
Acting Permanent Representative Ann Pollack (Canada)
Ambassador David Broucher (UK)
Ambassador Jackie W. Sanders (USA)
Ambassador Gordan Markota (Croatia)
Ambassador François Rivasseau (France)

Press Release February 26

Not available:


February 18

Ambassador Ralmah Hussain (Malaysia)
Ambassador Blancanieve Portocarrero (Venezuela) 
Ambassador U Mya Than (Myanmar)
Ambassador François Rivasseau (France)

Myanmar's Proposed Amendment to the A5 Agenda
Foreign Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar, Malaysia

February 12

Ambassador Hu Xiaodi (China)
Ambassador Krzysztof Jakubowski (Poland)
Ambassador Tcheul Ri (DPRK)
Statement by the President of the United States

Draft Decision on the enhancement of engagement of civil society in the work of the CD, including comments from the NGO Committee on Disarmament, Geneva

February 5

Ambassador Doru Costea (Romania)
Ambassador Carlo Trezza (Italy)
Ambassador Don Carlos Miranda Spain 

January 29

Foreign Minister Kamal Kharrazi (Iran)
Ambassador Francois Rivasseau (France)
Ambassador Omar Hilale (Morocco)
Ambassador Clemencia Forero Ucros (Colombia)
Ambassador Kalman Petocz (Slovakia)
Ambassador Nassima Baghli (Algeria) 

January 22

Ambassador François Rivasseau (France)

January 20

Secretary-General Kofi Annan coming soon
Ambassador Kuniko Inoguchi, Outgoing President (Japan)
Ambassador Amina C. Mohamed, President (Kenya)
Ambassador Michel Adam (Belgium)available in French only 
Ambassador Carlo Trezza (Italy)
Ambassador Alfredo Chiaradia (Argentina)
Ambassador Kjetil Paulsen (Norway)
Ambassador François Rivasseau (France)


16 Days of Activism against Gender-Based Violence

16 Days of Activism against Gender-Based Violence

25 November - 10 December 2023

Working Group on the strengthening of the Biological Weapons Convention

Working Group on the strengthening of the Biological Weapons Convention

04 - 08 December 2023
Geneva, Switzerland

Sixth substantive session of the OEWG on ICTs

Sixth substantive session of the OEWG on ICTs

11 - 15 December 2023
New York, USA

View all events