logo_reaching-critical-will

2020 NPT Review Conference: Calendar of Events

Due to public health concerns of COVID-19, the 2020 NPT Review Conference will be postponed to a later date until further notice. All scheduled side events are cancelled.

This events calendar is being updated to list related virtual events. If you would like to add yours, please send an email to disarm[at]wilpf.org with the following information: Title of the event; (co-) organisers; date, time and time zone; information on how to register/attend the event.

ONLINE EVENTS

BRIEFINGS FROM GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS | CIVIL SOCIETY EVENTS

BRIEFING FROM GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS FOR CIVIL SOCIETY ONLY

Wednesday, 22 April 2020

17:00 CEST
11:00 EDT

Egypt                                   Register here  

Tuesday, 28 April 2020

15:00 CEST
09:00 EDT

United Kingdom Register here

Wednesday, 29 April 2020

15:00 CEST
09:00 EDT

New Zealand Register here

Thursday, 30 April 2020

15:30 CEST
09:30 EDT

Austria Register here

Tuesday, 05 May 2020

16:30 CEST
10:30 EDT

Ambassador Zlauvinen, president-designate of the NPT Review Conference Register here

Thursday, 07 May 2020

17:00 CEST
11:00 EDT

United States Register here 

Wednesday, 13 May 2020

17:00 CEST
11:00 EDT

Mexico Register here

Wednesday, 20 May 2020

17:00 CEST
11:00 EDT

Malaysia Register here

Thursday, 28 May 2020

16:00 CEST
10:00 EDT

Switzerland Register here

 

CIVIL SOCIETY EVENTS

Tuesday, 21 April 2020

11:00-02:30 EDT Move the nuclear weapons (and fossil fuel) money Registration details are here Abolition 2000


Saturday, 25 April 2020

15:00-17:00 CET World conference: Abolish nuclear weapons; resist & reverse climate change, for economic & social justice Registration details are here International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War (IPPNW)

Monday 27 April 2020

17:00-18:30 CET Challenging nuclear weapons in Europe Registration details to follow International Peace Bureau (IPB), International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC), Rosa Luxembourg Foundation (RLS)

Tuesday 28 April 2020 

16:00-17:30 CET Will Britain honour its NPT commitments and disarm? Registration details are here Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament (CND)

Thursday 30 April 2020 

20:30-22:00 EST Championing creativity and advocacy towards a nuclear-free world in the time of crisis Registration details are here Nuclear Age Peace Foundation, Bombshelltoe, IPPNW, and Peace Boat US

Saturday, 02 May 2020

9:00-
14:00
EST
World Conference 2020: Youth Assembly Registration details are here Youth Assembly Committee

Thursday, 14 May 2020

20:30-22:00 EST Youth actions for climate, nuclear disarmament and sustainable development Registration details are here Basel Peace Office

Sunday, 17 May 2020

08:00 EST All humans could be next Hibakushas. All humans could make others be Hibakushas. Registration details are here Nagasaki Youth Delegation 8th sponsored by PCU Nagasaki Council for Nuclear Weapons Abolition

Tuesday, 19 May 2020

4PM GMT+9 Youth actions for climate, nuclear disarmament and sustainable development (session 2) Registration details are here Basel Peace Office

Friday, 22 May 2020

9:00 CDT The truth is if we do not abolish nuclear weapons, sooner or later, they will be used! Registration details are here Rotary District 5960 (US), 3020, 3011, (India) and 7010 (Canada);  Rotary Clubs of White Bear Lake, Delhi Midwest, Visakhapatnam, Jubilee Hills, and Sudbury Noon;Rotary Action Group for Peace Civil Society Observers, Rotarians4NuclearBan & Rotary Action Group for Peace Nuke Free Planet.